The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are standing at the early dawn of a developed world, so most residents believe technology and science's vital purpose should be to develop the human quality of life. This essay will present some reasons why I am partly convinced by the mentioned idea. On the one hand, scientific research has created innovations and improvements in society, that boost the inhabitant's life. Particularly, new findings in fields such as communication, transportation, and healthcare have been discovered. Take communication for an example, many decades ago, people had to send letters if they wanted to exchange information with someone. This method was quite time-consuming and ineffective. But since the appearance of smartphones, now we can connect with our friends or family conveniently and easily. Besides, technologies have also profoundly impacted pharmaceuticals. For instance, COVID-19 has caused fear worldwide because anyone who has been infected died. Luckily, thanks to continuous attempts of experienced specialists, some vaccines have been created to deal with this disease. On the other hand, some issues need to be paid attention such as global warming, environmental pollution, overpopulation, and climate change. For example, nowadays, the number of people born in the world has been out of control. Therefore, this will lead to a shortage of natural resources. Additionally, the environment may be polluted seriously, and many species might vanish. Experienced and knowledgeable specialists and experts should collaborate and invent more inventions to address these issues effectively. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that science should be developed to improve life but science should be concerned about other objects apart from human beings.