Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase the recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think that laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

Governments can help to improve recycling by making it a legal requirement as some individuals believe that not all of the waste from houses is recycled. I strongly believe that enforcement of laws is needed to make people recycle most of their waste as this will enlighten them on the good environment and production of raw materials. To begin, recycling waste by the people through the enforcement of rules and regulations can help individuals to live a healthy life free from pollution that can cause diseases. This will encourage people to know the importance of recycling their waste as it can help them live in a clean environment and prevent them from falling ill. For example, according to a research study by Williams James in 2022 on the enforcement of laws to encourage people to recycle their waste it shows that 80% of people were able to comply as it reduces illness that causes mortality. Furthermore, people will be aware of how their waste can be recycled to produce raw materials that can serve various purposes in their homes. Therefore, this will motivate them to recycle their waste products for the production of different goods thereby increasing the rate of recycling in society. For instance, Nigerian people make use of their waste like plastic bottles by processing it through different stages to produce materials like clothes, bags and books. In conclusion, I totally agree that implementing laws is needed as it will make them aware of how it can promote a healthy life in a conducive environment and for the production of useful products which will improve the rate of recycling waste by people.