Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, many individuals are more inclined on opting for different medications and cures for their well-being rather than reaching out to their regular healthcare specialists. In my opinion, this is a positive development, where people can try various approaches of treatment for their health issues which involve fewer side-effects, in addition to discovering a conservative home remedy. To being with, nowadays, people are willing to take a step to try alternate methods of cure to maintain good health, which in turn helps them to choose a medication or remedy that has fewer side effects on their overall well-being in the long term. For example, the majority of the population in India is moving towards homeopathy medicines even though, they can yield faster results in allopathy, subsequently avoiding the side effects of Western medicine over time. Furthermore, by exploring alternative treatment approaches, individuals can eventually find a cure naturally by altering their dietary habits. This is possible, by trying conventional medicines in the form of homemade food or drinks which are recommended by forbearers in the past, which in case are easily available at home to consume and cheap too. For example, it is a common practice in countries like China, that drinking hot drinks such as ginger tea can alleviate throat pain or headaches. This not only acts as a cure but also a cost-effective home treatment. In conclusion, people are trying different medications and treatments in recent times to resolve their health issues. I profoundly believe that this approach prevents many individuals from getting exposed to side effects and also unearths home-prepared medicines at a cheaper price.