Some people believe that university education should only be offered to those who can pay for their courses and the government should not be expected to fund higher education. To what extent do you agree?

A considerable amount of individuals consider that higher education ought to only provide to those who will pay for their courses, however, the authorities should not think to spend on literacy. I largely disagree with the notion because those who belong to middle-class families can not pay off their fees. And banned labour work, which helps to make their career. In this modern era of science and technology, individuals are dwelling in the 21st century and about 65% of people can not afford any particular expensive course because students belong to poor backgrounds, they are not able to pay off the huge amount of money in between six-month period. Indeed, about 2 years ago due to corona pandemic, learners do not have permission to attend college lectures offline but they had to attend classes online on mobile or on a computer because of their destitute status they don't have technology-based gadgets so if the government allocate the little amount of money on education and give scholarships to students then it will help to solve issues.  The majority of students have work pressure due to this they are not able to study but if the government take strict action to solve this problem and must think about their whole life because knowledge will totally change their life. For example, in India, the government should ban labour work and motivate them towards their goals which leads to a different lifestyle after completing their degree and provide them with the opportunity to get employed in a multinational company. In conclusion, those who can pay their fees on their own course it should be only those, who belong to middle-class families authority must think about them and provide up to 90% of scholarships which help them to become successful in their life.