Some people believe that professionals , such as doctors and engineering , should be required to work in the country where they did their training.Others believe should be free to work in another country if they wish. Disuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that it is necessary for professionals from medicinal and engineering fields to provide their services in the same country where they have received their training, while others do not believe this should be the case. They stated that professionals should be given the choice to work in another country without any form of restrictions. In my opinion, I agree with the latter argument and this essay will discuss both sides of the viewpoints. To begin with, the majority of the national government invests a large sum in funding tertiary education costs for the youth to be able to partake in medicines and technology. The reason for such budget allocations is to ensure that upon completion of their education, doctors and technicians will contribute towards their national healthcare system or infrastructure development. To add on, there may be language and cultural barriers that only own citizens can comprehend and serve the community efficiently. For example in some nations, male doctors may not be able to perform certain procedures to female patients and such barriers may not be easily acceptable by doctors from other cultures. In contrasting view, especially nowadays, professionals have spent a good number of years serving the country and they may want to explore new ways of treatments or research in countries where that expertise are well-known. For example, in the US where cloud technology is at its peak, Indian professionals may want to learn from the best and the receiving nation can also benefit from like-minded intellectuals. Restricting such entry will also lessen the benefits of learning from each other. To add on, doctors can learn from each other without limitation of nationalities and in my opinion this will be beneficial for the better good of the global community. To sum up, while there are varying ideas of where professionals should conduct their work, i believe that it is important for doctors and engineers to envision themselves serving everyone equally, be it in their own nation or somewhere else.