Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extend do you agree?

Some people believe that professionals in science and technology are highly appreciated compared to musicians and artists. In my view, contemporary society recognizes all experts the same way, or in some cases, they manage to give better recognition to music and arts. On the one hand, today’s society slightly prefers experts working on science and technology because of conventional and outdated perspectives. This means that they can only reward tangible jobs, particularly in creating breakthrough innovation. For instance, parents push their children to become technological experts because they imagine their children to produce a highly artificial intelligence product that can change millions of lives. In contrast, society is unable to see the value of music or movies beyond its entertainment purposes. On the other hand, I would argue that modern society has completely changed its perception of experts working on arts and music. To illustrate, the growing number of admissions to arts and musical schools significantly increase over the years, which means that more and more people genuinely want to pursue the field. Additionally, professionals such as singers, songwriters, movie directors, and cinematographers are highly appreciated as they manage to produce excellent arts, mainly through songs and movies. For example, the most prestigious awards such as the Grammy and Oscars annually reward these professionals for their remarkable jobs, allowing them to get recognition on a larger scale. As a result, society can see that musicians and artist are not only working to produce arts, but also being recognized globally. In conclusion, society who argue that scientists and technology experts are more valuable usually stuck with their outdated perspective. On the other side, I believe that modern civilization can appreciate music and arts in the same way. In fact, they can deliver better appreciation, due to the increasing demand for music and arts education, as well as awards given by legitimate bodies.