Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In recent times, it has been observed that people now weigh more than they use to in the past. This is largely due to their overconsumption of junk foods and sedentary lifestyles which have increased the rate of morbidity and suicide. This essay will discourse these with relevant examples and a logical conclusion will be drawn. The main cause of obesity is inactivity and another cause is the consumption of processed foods by some individuals. Junk foods are the forms of meals that have been processed and packaged in either cans or plastics and are known to contain much cholesterol and calories. When processed foods are taken in excess, they cause a build-up of fats in the body due to the component of their ingredients thereby making the individual to be overweight. To illustrate, a lady who eats too much food such as ice cream as well as pizza was noticed to have added weight after a while. In addition, the sedentary lifestyle of many folks has been another reason for obesity. Inactivity is a kind of lifestyle with a lot of sitting and lying down with little or no exercise. When an individual only sits and barely engages in daily activities, this creates the accumulation of fats in organs that are meant to be burnt while being involved in some exertions and exercises. For example, a gaunt man begins to engage in the habit of lying, watching movies and playing games all day, started to add weight and became obese. As a consequence, obesity has resulted in a rise in the rate of diseases and self-murder. When people consume processed foods, it leads to the deposition of fats in the organs such as the heart coupled with blood vessels and this can consequently result in health problems such as atherosclerosis, diabetes together with hypertension, as a consequence, the flow of blood tends to be difficult and with force leading to a high blood pressure other heart conditions. For instance, a young lady named Jenny was diagnosed with hypertension due to her overconsumption of fatty meals which has caused the build-up of cholesterol. Some folks' inactive lifestyle has the leading explanation for their being overweight and the aftermath of this has been noted to be low self-esteem about their body structure among their peers and this has stemmed suicidal rates. To illustrate, a young lady who is obese in her class feels she is not beautiful and does not have a nice shape like the other girls who committed suicide. To conclude, it is apparent that the consumption of fatty foods and inactivity are reasons why many individuals now weigh more than before and this has some effects as it can result in to increase in the rate of illness and self-murder.