Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The entertainment industry has grown extensively with existing and upcoming artists. Moreover, fame comes with exposure to the paparazzi. This essay will discuss why some believe, the media should not invade the privacy of celebrities, while others believe it's the price of fame and will draw my conclusion. On the one side of the argument, celebrities go through mental health issues and are unable to lead a normal life, due to media exposure. Celebrities are often exposed to public scrutiny and receive harsh comments on their personal lives, thus leading to mental disorders. For instance, a study shows 50 per cent of the Hollywood industry struggles with depression due to such exposure. Moreover, it hinders famous people to lead normal lives with their families. For instance, most artists often prefer to hide their kids from the frame and educate them through homeschooling to avoid the negative impact. Hence, celebrities should not be followed everywhere and be allowed some space as some believe. Despite the above arguments, the intrusion caused in the lives of the people in the entertainment sector is simply the love from the audience. This could be considered as the price celebrities have to pay for the attention and stardom they experience. For example, in,India Bollywood actors receive massive attention from the paparazzi on special occasions and respective celebrities have figured out ways in navigating them. In addition, artists could avoid such scrutiny by not visiting crowded places more often. Thus, it is fair enough to invade some level of privacy of celebrities. In conclusion, media has blended in with the modern entertainment sector. However, celebrities should be considered as humans as well and they are entitled to privacy to lead a healthy life.