Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that being elderly is harmful development, whereas others assert that it helps their lives be more comfortable. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, it is understandable why an increase in age could negatively affect each inhabitant. First and foremost, it could lead the elderly to lose their financial independence. This is because they might no longer be able to adapt to the requirements of a job, particularly manual labour jobs, which could lower their salaries or even be fired. Furthermore, old citizens might become a burden to their families. For example, they are at high risk of having serious health problems such as heart diseases or cancer in the worst scenario. As a result, their children and offspring have to work overtime to pay treatment expenses as well as struggle more to make ends meet. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that becoming the aged has several profound merits. One rationale is that they might have numerous lived experiences. Because of this, they could quickly handle the issues that happened in their families or workplaces, thereby protecting them from depression, anxiety, and nervousness. Another justification is that aged individuals could have a stable life. To be more specific, they cannot easily pay their living costs such as accommodation, food, and bills, but also have a budget for their hobbies, which allows them to completely enjoy their lives as well as brings a bright future to their children. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that old age could adverse impact on the number of citizens, I would contend that it could have underestimated advantages.