New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years that technological advances have greatly modified the free time activities of the young generation around the world. However, there are pros and cons of technological advancement and the following paragraphs, will explore the topic and elaborate on why the benefits outweigh the downsides. To begin with, the principal reason for advanced technology towards children is their education, communication and learning through online classes play a vital role at present. This applies to the usage of sending emails, using WhatsApp is the easiest way of communicating messages through overall groups and also doing research online. Furthermore, during the covid,situation most schools and colleges conducted online classes, this happened because of the emergence of new technology throughout the world. For instance, the applications like chatGPT and artificial intelligence enable individuals as well as students to develop their ideas using these kinds of applications to enhance their knowledge; moreover, this builds their skills in an effective way and also their career growth. Thus, if the youngsters are responsible for their future growth and this advanced technology benefits them with more educational tutorials. On the other hand, despite the upsides of this trajectory, the drawbacks cannot be undermined. The technology improvement is not only with an educational perspective but also with gaming, social media and dating applications that lead each individual into various paths. Most students are addicted to social media such as TikTok and Pubg a gaming application, they are completely spending their free time gaming and online without any physical activities. For example, some pupils commit suicide because their parents are not allowed to use mobile phones for playing games, and even some individuals thread their guardians for not allowing them to use gadgets. Hence, extreme screen time may lead to brain damage, depression and anxiety among teenagers. In conclusion, I believe that how technology evolves in this world in an effective way towards educational concepts, though there are some drawbacks that affect the individual's mental condition. Nevertheless, parents must carefully handle their children's screen time; therefore, the merits of new technology outweigh the demerits.