Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinion is divided whether or not people have any responsibility to protect the environment. While many argue that it is only goverments and companies contribute to the environment protection, I object this trend and this essay will give further information. Admitedly, it is human intervention that leads to the degradation of our natural environment. Through direct and indirect activities, they have inflicted such tremendously negative effects on the environment. In other words, several problems can be listed such as: overpopulation, deforestation and burning fossil fuels. As a result, it becomes more evident for people to rectify their mistakes and make contributions to preserve the environment. First, it is essential for them to abstain from wasting our natural energy. As the demands to feed many individuals around the world, the corresponding need for natural resources becomes massive, culminating in the depletion of our invaluable possessions. By indoctrinating some fundamental limits in everyone's life such as: turning off the faucet and swtiching off the light when not in use and collecting garbages around the neighbours, they can make big differences to protect the world we are living. Second, many people can indoctrinate campaigns aimed at heightening public awareness about the ways to make our world become better. For instance, many private schools and organizations can indoctrinate this issue into children's education. Despite the goverment companies and government's efforts to protect our natural habitats. It becomes incumbent for both those and humans alike to share their responsibilities in dealing with such problems. The shift in people's behaviors such as: transitioning to eco-friendly alternatives exerts such pressure on many companies and industries that amplify their consumption of energy to manufacture products. Also, it is crucial for the government to reinforce punitive measures against those who neglect the regulations in protecting the environment. In conclusion, people can even do several basic things to protect the environment on a regular basis and share the duties with the government and companies themselves.