Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything that children study at school is useful at sometime. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Schools ' learning curriculum is a topic that is frequently debated. While some people think that many subjects that children learn at school are a waste of time, others argue that pupils sometimes study useful materials. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. Claiming that schools can waste time can be true when many topics are not used later. In other words, students mostly do not get to choose their programs; consequently, they would learn something that would not be a great helper in their future careers. Additionally, schools are not interested in teaching valuable skills to help pupils in their personal and professional lives. For instance, ethics, public speaking, emotional intelligence, intellectual intelligence, self-esteem, and many other essential qualities are not being taught in schools. On the other hand, schools teach children basic reading and writing. It is also possible to say that these skills are one of the most important traits that a person has to acquire. Moreover, working with others is another positive approach schools offer. As schools often ask pupils to cooperate to accomplish certain projects every semester. In fact, the quality of teamwork is also a required trait for almost all companies, especially nowadays. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. I tend to believe that most school work is useful, but some parts are not. Teaching life skills, letting students choose some topics, using hands-on tasks, and connecting lessons to real life to keep learning more powerful and effective, is the best approach.