Smacking children is the best form of discipline. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree?

Physical punishment is the best way to inculcate discipline in children. More so, some people believe that correcting youngsters by slapping them is the best way to imbibe discipline in them. This essay will argue that beating kids as an approach to instil morals is entirely imperative. Thus, some persons are totally against using physical strength as a measure to correct children simply because they believe that using power on the younger generations is nothing but child abuse. Moreover, parents naturally feel protective of their kids, so watching them cry is something they can not withstand. For example, there have been recorded instances of guidance going out of control in using force on their young ones which resulted in the child sustaining injuries. These few instances have aided existing fear in parents that physically using power to instil positive manners in young ones will create more harm than good. Despite the minor issues associated with beating children as a practice to correct ill behaviour, the notion that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Furthermore, smacking kids when they do something wrong makes them remember the consequences of their actions and thus act rightly. In fact, physical punishments have prevented a vast number of offspring from engaging in immoral acts and some bad behaviours have actually been completely eradicated through this same measure. In addition, the number of well-behaved young ones outweighs the number of bad-behaved youngsters who probably were not punished when they exhibited funny characters. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are against using force to instil good character in offspring have a flawed understanding and underestimate the effect of what they believe. In my opinion, I completely agree that slapping younger generations is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risk involved.