Today single-use products are still very common. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, the products, that fall under a category of use and throw material, are used widely across the globe. Although such items are cheap as well as easily available, they are creating a tremendous amount of litter, that is hazardous to humankind. To overcome this issue, everyone should start using reusable things or products that can be recycled, and governments should encourage such industries. To begin with the problems, due to progressive industrialisation, humans have started using economical single- use things like plates, glasses, straws, bottles, etc. for their own comfort. Consequently, millions of tons of toxic materials are getting produced daily, which furthermore are contributing to the dangerous pollution that is rapidly spreading in the surroundings. The Indian weddings, for instance, are producing plastic plate and glass waste in such a huge number that a thousand acres of land could get covered by these litters daily, according to a report in The Times. In order to solve this issue, people should start understanding the importance of environmental balance as well as the significance of using products which can be used again and again. Additionally, governments can start making their citizens aware of the usefulness of produce which are reusable or can be recycled. School campaigning could effectively teach new generations to reduce the use of toxic one-time usable materials. For example, my nephew insisted on not using the one-time plastic decorations as well as plates to eat on his birthday, after he understood the decomposition difficulties of such products. To conclude, though the use and throwing products are still very common, we all need to plan for minimising their usage and to use more eco-friendly stuff. Because, these cheap wastes are harming the global ecological balance to a great extent.