It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that spending public money on making a healthy lifestyle is more crucial to preventing disease than spending it on the treatment of people having illnesses. In my opinion, I partially agree with this opinion because not only encouraging people to have healthy lifestyles but also the treatment of patients is important equally. To begin with, These days, the number of illnesses increasing such as obesity, diabetes, stroke and many more, Furthermore, it has become a serious problem in our society. In order to solve it, the government has to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the authorities can establish campaigns related to preventing illness such as promoting healthcare education, making online content and supporting sports programs. they will encourage people to have healthy lifestyles. Moreover, It will eventually be able to reduce numerous illnesses in modern society. However, It is also significant to treat people who are already sick. This is because patients deserve to get treatments properly from the government. Actually, whether people are ill or not, everyone pays taxes to the government regularly. So, patients have to get health care from the country and the authorities have to spend public money in an appropriate way. This means they must expend public money on the treatment of people who are already ill including preventing disease. To sum up, although hindering illness is largely essential because it can reduce a substantial amount of disease in society, treatment of patients also is equally crucial since they have proper health-care rights.