In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued that people tend to live longer than before, so the age of death is growing. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to the growing life expectancy which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. There are many advantages to living longer in this era. The main advantage of this blessing is that elderly society members can spend much more time with their families. They will have the opportunity to visit their grandchildren. In the past, older people were doomed to die because of terrible treatment and health status but the situation has changed for a decade. In addition to this, the government makes contributions to healthcare organizations to provide new methods of remedy which ensure humane treatment for many diseases. By way of example, scientists meet human expectations to discover a new method for curing cancer. So, people are no longer supposed to pass away from cancer. Although, there are some drawbacks to this discussion. The principal issue with the life expectancy phenomenon is that the government has to bear the expenditure of the elderly's lives. It is more likely that the capacity of healthcare systems will be full and they can have an appointment with an expert doctor rarely. To top it off, another disadvantage of living a long time is that our cities will face densely populated public areas that make our daily work harder. For instance, our public services as well as subways and hospitals are crowded every time of the day and most of them are in the upper seventy. To sum up, weighing both sides of the argument, I would say that although life expectancy is an important issue in every nation, the government should implement new plans to increase it. Actually, it has some negative effects on society and the quality of the public's lives. No one in society has to worry about basic human needs as a result of growing the chance of living longer.