More and more people tend to watch foreign movies, so the local government should encourage the development of local film industry. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The high rate of watching movies has been highlighted over the past decade. From this aspect, questions about whether the local authorities should encourage the improvement of the local movie industry are raised. In my opinion, the local authorities should encourage the development of the local film industry to some extent. Irrefutably, various employment opportunities are given. This is because, with the support of governments, a majority of film staff in local are hired by movie companies and participate in a wide range of roles in films. This obviously leads them to earn a stable salary and this in turn results in economic growth in local governments. What is more, although the enjoyment of foreign films cannot be ignored, new films aimed at local citizens can be made. In actual fact, cultural studies undertaken by experts have revealed that the movies supported by the government tend to include local areas in the scene. This, therefore, brings about a huge attraction in order to watch movies to local citizens. Nevertheless, the support of governments would have a low impact on the local movie industries. In other words, since a plethora of citizens are already used to large-scale movies, they are more likely to watch spectacles or enormous scenes, so the local movies are not enough to pursue the general satisfaction of the films. To conclude, the support of governments would have a low impact on the local movie industries but various employment opportunities are given and new films aimed at local citizens can be made. Thus, the local authorities should encourage the development of the local film industry. ㄹㄹㄹ