Some people think that the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym, while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views as to whether the most effective method to stay fit is by enrolling in a gym. In my perspective, despite some people agreeing with this approach for various reasons, I firmly believe that activities such as walking and climbing stairs bring about many more benefits. On the one hand, there are three main aspects why people should join a gym in order to stay fit. The first contributing factor is several kinds of equipment that are available for members. To be more illustrated, the gym offers more than enough facilities to choose from, allowing its customers to choose which part of their body they want to improve. Moreover, it provides trainers with a handful of experience, which plays a crucial role in enhancing individuals as they could give them a piece of advice and guide them to their goals. Lastly, a member's schedule would be designed by those trainers, so it indirectly forces them to work out with discipline. On the other hand, there are three main reasons that other people declare that everyday activities are enough with no need to use gym services. Firstly, people can save money for other essential things. Instead of paying for a gym membership every month, spending money on daily expenses and education would be worth more in the long run. Another point to be mentioned is convenience since people can certainly perform everyday activities at any time and anywhere with less intensity on their bodies. Lastly, walking outdoors has many benefits as it allows people to relieve their stress and enjoy nature. In conclusion, although doing exercise in a gym helps people to stay fit, I am convinced that it is not the only way to do so.