Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals orgovernment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, many medical related investigations are sponsored by private organization.Some people opined that the research should be conducted by individuals, private companies or governments. From my view,the government should handle medical research project. This essay will explain my position in detail. There are two major reasons why medical research project should be carried out by the government. Firstly, adequate resources is made easily available by the government.Medical research is a means of providing solution to the society medical challenge. This project can be funded with the taxes paid by the people with ease. In addition,the government have the authority to deploy required qualified personnels and equipments to the field in other to achieve a positive outcome. For example, during the outbreak of COVID-19 infection, the government of affected countries were able to provide adequate resources to investigate on the cause and treatment of the infection. Secondly,if the government handle medical research project,bias will be greatly reduced.Medical research is not a profit centered project,it is based on the interest of the community.In other to reduced distortion of result, right multidisciplinary approach will be established by the government. This is to ensure that the research is carried out under a well controlled environment. This approach is unlikely to be established if the research is conducted by individuals or private companies because of their self interest of making profit from the project. In conclusion,it is the view of some people that individuals, private companies or governments should be allowed to handle medical research.I believe that the government is in the best position to carry out this project. This is because adequate resources will be provided; also, distorted result will be controlled through introduction of multidisciplinary approach by the government.