Some people believe that globalization has a negative impact on local culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization has had a number of advantages for people in small sub-cultures from all over the world since the last decade. Some people believe that this issue has disadvantages more than its benefits. In this essay, I will depict in detail why I disagree with this group. Globalization brings opportunities and innovations to the whole world, especially for those who live in small cities far from others. A lot of job vacancies were created such as administrator and social media manager so people can be hired. These jobs are dependent on technology; thus, people must update their knowledge about that. Technology is one of the best achievements of humans during this growth. It makes connections easier and faster for human beings from any nation. Media is another achievement of becoming globalized and it is more common to use among young people. It can inform everyone about political events, scientifical events and social ones from the other sides of the earth in less than one hour. For example, if a revolution happens in France, people in Iran will understand the news of that at that moment. As it can be seen in our modern lifestyle, the more people use technology, the more their lives become easier. On the other hand, people who opine that the negative aspects of this development are numerous do not have any reasonable logic behind their opinion. They just have some fear about changing their traditions and religious ideas which have ruled in their region for a long time therefore, it is difficult for them to gain a new extension which is not even in contrast with their previous one. I think these people who do not accept anything new in their lives can be called “techno-phoebe” because They stuck to their old-fashioned lifestyle; moreover, they think if anything new such as technology, media, smartphones enters into their daily routine, they cannot continue living with peace. In conclusion, I agree that the positive points of globalization are more than its negative aspects. moreover, people should acclimatize themselves to new innovations and developments. If they refuse to adopt to them, they become losers in their professional career competition scene.