Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that handwriting had been decreased over a period because of the digital era. some masses think that it is not necessary for young people to learn about writing skills however I totally disagree with this statement because handwriting plays a crucial role in a youngster's life To begin with, there are many reasons why writing skill is important for children's firstly handwriting is still necessary for daily life uses such as when writing a grocery list or notes and letter it is easier with pen and paper rather rely on computers for long hours.,, moreover toddlers can show their true emotions while writing notes and letters by hand for example research conducted in the UK showed that children who were writing by hand expressed their examples in a better way whereas those who were writing emails with the help of a digital device showed less productivity Moving on, many scientific studies have shown that handwriting also improves reading skills and mental focus for instance, according to a study students who took notes by hand during their lecture tended to focus more summarize. Secondly practising handwriting also help in hand -eye coordination because handwriting requires control of hand movements which can improve muscle control. in turn these help children in their daily life To conclude, although technology helped children to write notes and letter faster however handwriting still plays a big part because many exams are still handwritten so parents and teacher should encourage children to write is it good