In some countries there are more yung people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, there have been more youth in some countries preferring to join the work field instead of attending universities. This essay will discuss the argument supporting the advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, the main advantage of having a job instead of attending university is gaining life experiences. In this case, young individuals will develop practical skills and knowledge; additionally, it will sculpt their personality. For instance, when working at a supermarket, a cashier will be exposed to handling finances. Thus, developing money awareness. An additional advantage is financial income. When the youth start working at a young age, they will have the chance to save money, and due to that, they will have better opportunities in life. A good example of this, after saving money, the youth can start investing at an early age which will lead to financial stability when they grow older. On the other hand, not attending university has its drawbacks, such as limiting job opportunities. For instance, some working fields require a bachelor's degree in a specific major, especially medicine. Similarly, other working industries decrease the salary if the individual does not have a degree. A second disadvantage is social pressure. People do not look highly on uneducated young people. In the case of marriage, oftentimes families reject suiters who do not have a high education degree. In conclusion, despite the advantages mentioned of having life experiences and financial income, In my opinion, I firmly believe that the drawbacks of limited job opportunites and social pressure outweigh the benefits in this situation.