Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

There are several international events which can be joined by anyone to make the relationship between countries better. The football world cup is one of the common sporting matches which can bring various expressions from foreigners. However, it may lead to intense arguments and endless fights between citizens. The writing will discuss the advantages of sporting occasions in accordance with international relations and will consider the disadvantages of it as well. Some might agree that special international occasions are able to bring peace to the area that contributes to it. For example, athletes have wider opportunities to increase their ability by learning from their opponent's techniques. Moreover, they also meet their favourite figures in person and make interaction with them. Hence, the peaceful condition on both sides can be easily created which is important because it can reduce the potential for harmful actions that might be done. On the other hand, it seems like not all of them agree to be on the same side. Besides that, a variety of problems appeared such as arguments between multiple groups of fans which can bring negative impacts when the opposite side takes it differently. For instance, recently, Indonesian people are talking continuously about the FIFA World Cup that was cancelled by the organizer because of some public opinion about Israel joining the matches, where it is said to be banned because of what they have done to other nations. Therefore, it may affect other country's points of view of both Indonesia and Israel which possibly cause some conflicts. In conclusion, I stand that even though it may cause some negative effects on society, it is still great to have some interesting international events considering how much it can affect the world in a positive way. If we can keep the same mission and intention between nations, we will be able to overcome every problem.