Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of people are aware of news by searching for it and finding it on the internet instead of spending time reading it in newspapers or watching TV programs, through which they can access some general information.It is a truth that, from time immemorial, we have been obtaining data about what is going on on earth from paper, but now it is time to change our style and strive for convenience. To begin with, the internet, on which you can gain information about a report of recent events or facts not previously known, is very convenient by saving us time. For example, you ought not to go out only to purchase a journal when your mobile phone is with you; you can turn on your phone and watch the news whenever you want. Furthermore, online reading is really economical and environmentally friendly, as for producing paper, organizations are working actively, which leads to the vanishing of forests in the end. On the other hand, this process is a really negative development because the Infobahn is full of fake announcements, which may cause some misunderstandings and even conflicts among the public. So, sometimes, it is better to consult the news on the rag, as all the articles here are already checked. However, these days, being absorbed in online articles is preferable; articles are spread quickly, and individual beings find out about the occurrences in the surrounding area before they should, which allows humans to be identical with time. Moreover, the companies that accommodate inhabitants with employment are not making as much money due to the free reading available to the audience. To sum up, despite the fact that the tabs have many merits, the data that is accessible in the network is always one step ahead.