People think teenage years are the happiest time of their lives while others argue that adult life is the happiest despite greater responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely debated which time of the life is happiest, the teenage years or adulthood. I prefer adulthood although being a more responsible phase of life, and is the happiest. As happiness is a state of mind and it comes with maturity. As an adult, a lot of responsibility comes along and it may seem stressful but we are clear in our approach and thinking, which allows us to handle stressful situations with greater ease. As it is widely said and agreed that with age comes more wisdom, which allows us to be happier as we are not stressed or flummoxed by being in a troublesome situation. For example, receiving a rejection from a job application or a university application will be disappointing but we will be able to handle the situation with far more ease and maturity that we will end up learning from it and ultimately be happy. From the contrasting point of view, as a teenager, we do not have as much responsibility but emotionally we are very unstable. Overthinking and exaggerating minor inconveniences is the tendency of teenagers causing mood swings and irritability. In fact, a lot of teenagers feel as if they are not understood by their parents and peers and are often taken for granted, such as, when any important decision is being taken for the house, they do not feel included in the decision-making process or feel unheard. Overall, we can agree that being an adult is the happiest as we learn to keep ourselves happy but there is a fair share of instances in which it would be better and happier being a teenager, such as when being burdened by the job and work pressure.