Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals choose to lavish their funds on family occasions such as wedding ceremonies, burial ceremonies, and so on, while other people see it as not necessarily important. This essay will be discussing both views but the fact is that it is not necessary to spend extravagantly on family activities. Firstly, extravagant spending is important to some individuals as they believe it will however make them respected amongst the members of the family, people of this group love to flaunt and show how wealthy they are and in that wise, they lavish their funds on the occasions they are opportune to attend within the family. For example, in a wedding ceremony buying too many cows and wearing excessively expensive clothes for the occasion is what they enjoy doing. Secondly, it is believed that unwise spending will make an individual foolish as some group of people will never want to be foolish, an adage say "Penny wise pounds foolish" For instance, a man who wants to get married and does not have good capital for his business that he will use to feed his wife and now decided to borrow money from the bank just for a day celebration does not apply widow and this will lead to suffering after the occasion when it is time to pay back the loan. In conclusion, even though certain individual chose to spend extravagantly within the family some other folks however decides to minimize their spending on a family occasion. And I feel that minimal spending on a family occasion is paramount and essential.