Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views

Nowadays, individuals feel it is necessary for members of a family to lavish their income on family celebrations and some others think it's a waste of resources. This essay will discuss more on both views and elaborate on a view with a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, it is good to spend on family party especially when there is an event that is usually celebrated once in a lifetime such as wedding ceremonies. People believe that wedding parties come once in a lifetime and if not well celebrated now, they will have no other opportunity to do so later in the future, so in a bid to make the family happy, they spend every of their earnings to the last on such party. In addition to that, a pregnant woman who has waited for years before giving birth to a child will also plan a very elaborate celebration for the entire family and friends because it is seen as a way of appreciating God for the miracle. On the other hand, some people see spending extravagantly on the home parties as waste because some get themselves involved in loans and even empty their bank savings in other to make their parties elaborate. Also, people spends all their earnings on parties just because they want to show off their wealth or probably because they don't want to be seen as being a poor fellow, so they do everything in their power to make their celebration a talk-of-town affair. For instance, a person who loves attending friends' parties such as wedding ceremonies to see how the couples are dressed, the hall used and how the guests are being taken care of, would want to do the same during her own also, not minding if people she wants to follow after, has the capacity or not and after the whole funfair, they now go back to the repayment of loans which might even cause troubles in their home as the amount that would be earned at the end of the month might not be enough to sustain the family. In conclusion, overspending on family celebrations is not a good idea because there are other better things the money can be channelled into which will also benefit the family positively rather than doing things to please the masses by feeding them during funfair activities.