Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific samples to support your answer

There are varied opinions about how individual dressing affects his/her attitude. In my perspective, clothing influences a family's behaviours as certain attire like professional wear, religion and royal regalia dictate their comportment. This assertion will be broadened in the following paragraphs with relevant examples with a logical conclusion. To begin with, there is a popular saying that you are addressed the way you dress as well as first impression last longer and this had been proved in many ways. Different clothing dictates the way and manner individual will behave as it represents a brand and profession which has its ethics and etiquette. For instance, a person wearing a police uniform should not be seeing drinking alcohol in a public place although might be taking it in his closet likewise a legal practitioner putting on full court regalia is not expected to be engaging in a public fight in respect of his profession and a cleric is expected to be an example of what he/she is preaching. Also, royalty and wealth require a corresponding behaviour to show class and portray a good example to others. Individuals in power, government and the rich are expected to be worthy of emulation by youths and other citizens and hence preach what is right with their fashion. A king is not expected to dress shabbily to maintain the culture, in the same vein, a top government official is expected to gain the public's trust and respect with his clothing despite their preference for unofficial wear. In conclusion, most times, folk judge a book by its cover, hence, individual fashion dictates how to relate in society to comply with professional demands, culture and religious settings