Many peole think that it is important to go to university while others prefer to start work without getting a universty education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that many people choose to pursue tertiary education after graduation from high school to achieve academic qualifications. However, some would argue that working after graduation is the best choice to obtain a successful career. Personally, I believe that attending university significantly contributes to professional achievement. On the one hand, a lot of school leavers choose to embark on a career right after graduation. Firstly, many believe getting real-life experience and knowledge from jobs may be better preparation to obtain future employment. Supposing an employee working in the marketing office often has to handle different or even unpredictable situations from customers and suppliers. Those experiences partly teach them how to solve problems flexibly and be responsible for the job with others, and especially help them establish the essential habits and skills for future careers. Secondly, working after graduation gives young adults a taste of what a job might be like. This helps them make a more informed decision on what they want to do over the long haul. On the other hand, the beneficial impact that universities bring to students is undeniable. They believe that universities help them enlighten their vision, expand their domain, and polish their skills. For instance, teenagers are able to develop essential skills such as time management, teamwork even leadership skills as well as promote their strengths. These necessary skills should be obtained through activities in university life such as planning research, working part-time, and taking part in extra curriculum activities. Therefore, I believe that attending university or college will ensure not only their academic education but also the development of future careers as well. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against pursuing higher education. However, I strongly believe that studying at university is the logical and best option.