Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shops should not have permission for selling any food or drinks that can create bad effects on human health. I strongly agree with this statement and the reason will be explained in the essay. To begin with, nowadays, people are consuming more junk food and sugary beverages than before and those are factors that increased the rate of obesity and diabetes in this period. Therefore, banning products that cause those is one way to solve this issue, seeing that the factor that rises the amount of those is people can access those products easily. For example, there are various kinds of fast food such as ice cream and fried in stores,there is no shop like this in the past. Moreover, most shops are open 24 hours so they can buy at any time and that makes people have bad habits. However,some propose they have the right to select what they eat since those food and drinks are tasteful. In my perspective, although those are delicious, safety is more crucial. In addition, I believe that there are new innovations happen in every day. Hence, foods and drinks that are good for human health and also have a good taste can be created. In conclusion, those are reasons why shops should not be allowed to sell those. In my opinion, if people can not access products easily, the risk of having those diseases will be reduced