in the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been a lot of improvements in all aspects of our lives over the past decades. Ranging from the food we consume to the type of fabrics and materials we put on and so on. It is argued that, in the advanced world, individuals need not use animal products for food, for medicinal purposes and for clothes. I disagree with this argument by supporting my stance with reasons such as the nutritional value, affordability and cost-effectiveness of these animal-derived substances. To begin with, the nutritional value of animal products cannot be relegated to the background. Animal products such as milk, meat and fish are very high in proteins and should not be undermined. Although this nutrient can be obtained from other sources of food, it is best to acquire them from animal products. The Ministry of Health in Ghana, for example, has declared that infants who are well-fed with produce from animals grow healthier and are free from many childhood illnesses. Moreover, products that are derived from animals are very affordable. Products such as leather and fur are very common on the market and can be purchased by all. Taking into consideration medical benefits, the faecal matter of some animals has been proven to heal skin rashes in some parts of the world. This is very affordable compared to other medicines on the market. Hence, animal products are very essential and should not be looked down upon. In conclusion, products that are derived from livestock and poultry are of great importance. They have great nutritional value and can meet the expenses of all individuals hence I believe that there is still the need to utilize items that are made from animals.