Zoos are inhuman and pointless.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Love them or loathe them. Zoos have been an important part of the cityscape for over 150 years.Recently, however,it is considered by many that zoos are futile and are not beneficial for animals.I completely disagree with this statement since zoos are not only helpful in preserving wild animals,but also provide great knowledge about wildlife to society. Although animals are kept in captivity in zoos,they get all the required services well. In other words,it is irrefutable that several wild animals are safe in zoos.As animals get protection from predators and get proper food on time,they live healthy lives. Moreover,in this modern era,most animal species are going extinct due to the destruction of their natural habitat because the government is turning forests into industries for profit.In such,cases zoos play a vital role in order to save these beautiful creatures. For instance, the polar bear is one of the endangered species which is preserved by plenty of zoos. Therefore, it is clear that zoos are really essential for animal safety. Furthermore,even if wildlife is studied in books,it will not give the full knowledge about.To explain,people cannot learn about anything unless they practically experience that.As zoos have a plethora of rare wild animals.Children along with their parents get to know more about wildlife by visiting zoos which they can use for their general knowledge and other important purposes. For example,pupils who would like to join the forest department or want to appear in any exam based on wildlife can visit zoos in order to have deep insight into animals. In conclusion, i do not support the argument of calling zoos worthless.since zoos aid animals in many ways by providing them with food and shelter. Animals tend to live in zoos provided that they get whatever they need. Moreover, zoos provide immense knowledge to all the visitors which can be applied anywhere needed.