Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Adults have always been looking for the most efficient ways to teach their children. Some individuals are convinced that homeschooling educates their offspring better, while others argue that visiting a school is essential to get social skills. This essay will discuss the advantages of both approaches. On the one hand, teaching at home can give better academic results as tutors do not need to divide their attention among others. Also, they could change lesson structure to meet the individual requirements of pupils. Children feel more responsible for preparing homework because they are sure that it will be checked. According to American School Association, children on homeschooling pass exams by 11% better, than their classmates who visits school. Although there are some merits of teaching at home, I believe that the advantages of going to school outweigh them. One of the major benefits of traditional school is skills, which will help a person easily integrate into society in the future. At school pupils learn how to find compromise, make friends, to defence themselves. They participate in a lot of activities, play in a theatre, go to sports clubs and have a big variety of social interactions. Recent research which questioned 2000 university graduates investigated, that people, who were going to school, achieve more results in business and politics. In conclusion, it is up to each parent to choose an education type for their children. Both methods have their upsides and downsides, however, going to school can develop the vital abilities to succeed in society.