What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers in education system?

The use of computers in the educational system has changed the way students learn and interact with each other. It has reached faster access to knowledge and also excellent collaboration between students and teachers. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages of using computers in the educational system. One of the most beneficial advantages of using computers in the educational system is the increased quality of success. With the help of the internet, they can easily access a wealth of information. So, this makes the process of learning and researching much easier and faster. Moreover, computers also enable increased collaboration between students and teachers by discussing online lessons. Thus, this allows students to interact with their classmates and teachers, and to give their opinions and ideas in a safe place. On the other hand, the disadvantages of using computers in the educational system are reduced interactions and potential dangers. The use of computers in the educational system may result in students being distracted from their studies. Also, the internet provides access to a wide range of games and students may be attracted to spend more time on these activities than on their studies. Furthermore, it has a potential danger that is very common nowadays is the risk of keeping personal information on the internet, because it can be stolen. In conclusion, I think computers can be a great benefit to the educational system such as getting new information. But, it is important to be aware of the potential drawbacks.