Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today,more and more people are trying to choose alternative medicines or treatments when they have a disease rather than see a doctor.I think it's a negative development nowadays. On the one hand,when people have health problems,it's dangerous to solve that by themselves through eating medicines or treatments. Above all,doctors who have abundant knowledge in their specific domain can give patients a precise indication of how to overcome these difficulties.If people who get ill judge these troubles by themselves,maybe they do not determine whether they are right and eat bad medicine,which will cause terrible results. Then,it's hard for people to know whether the medicine is match their illness. For example,if you get a headache,you can't judge the reason is blood pressure or head,so it's hard to choose what kind of pill to eat. On the other hand,doctors can give you an entire treatment to make sure you can have a minimum effect to secure your health and treat your difficulties.Generally speaking,there are eight years from university to hospital and doctors need a master of degree at least,which causes them to learn a large number of theory knowledge.When facing the same health problem,they can analyze which part of your body is wrong and give you an integrated treatment plan,not only medicines for your pain but also exercises to make sure you have a strong life against bacteria.Even sometimes they will give you a suggestion that only exercise can solve the problems and do not need any pills. In conclusion,it's better for people to seek the help of a doctor rather than alternative medicines.If people go to their usual doctor frequently,they will have real health.