In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays in the digitalization era, people can extract information from all over the world just by one click on their phone or tablet. This argument is supported by the facts that all continental and even the small village areas in developing countries have connected to the internet network. The high-speed and reliable Internet network can accelerate the digitalization of the reading habit which books and newspapers might be highly impacted. Firstly, books and magazines which are usually printed will transformed into digital versions due to the cost-effectiveness, the supported technology, and the readers’ behaviour change. For Example, Investors on Wall Street can read investment books like The Intelligent Investor on their iPads. They also can read The New York Times only by scrolling their phone. Therefore the digitalization of the reading stuff will make the information more accessible for everyone in this world. On the contrary, Not all the content such as books and magazines will be free to access. As a sample, we have to subscribe and pay the amount of money to access the Harvard Business School Magazine. Similarly, people have to buy e- books at marketplaces such as Amazon to have them. With all the costs that they experienced, bookstores will probably keep selling printed books or magazines due to the paid online version. It all refers to the readers’ behaviour and preference, they can read either the printed or the digital version. to conclude, the Internet re-form the books and magazines to the digital types. it will make that stuff more accessible and press the production budget. However the printed version will still be on the market due to the subscription fee for the electronic version of the content.