the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is often argued at spending money on libraries is just a waste of funds when computers are available to perform similar functions. Even so, I partially support the given statement and will discuss my supporting points in forthcoming paragraphs. On one side, there is no doubt that computers can perform each and every function quickly and precisely. Everything is just one click away. Moreover, websites are loaded with information. So, individuals can find a plethora of articles regarding a single topic. Apart from this, information technology is a time-saving source of knowledge, as people do not have a need to wait in traffic and go out. All they need is the internet and gadget. On the flip side, the importance of the library can not be neglected as, it reflects history. Besides, data gathered from books is trustable and accurate, because everything written on books is based on facts and can not be edited without any proper research. Although, online data on some websites such as Wikipedia can be edited. Therefore, money spent on the maintenance of book centres is absolutely necessary to preserve valuable literature. In conclusion, even though, information from artificial intelligence can be easily stored and accessible, the importance of libraries to preserve culture and history can not be denied. Hence, spending money on libraries is a need not an option.