Some peoples say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes, Do you agree or disagree?

It has been learned and debated that the physical features of a person describe an individual’s personality. This might be true to some extent but, the latest trends suggest the other way. Since the selection of clothing has a lot to do with respect to the current fashion that is in, rather than explaining the culture and character. Furthermore, I personally agree that only the choice of clothes does not elaborate on the culture and characters of a person. Firstly, it is just a popular myth that a person’s choice of cloth is the defining factor of his culture, tradition, and character. The selection of the outfits is not just limited to showing off his personal attributes rather than it greatly depends on scores of other elements. Since, there are certain companies and factories that bound you to wear a dress code and eventually you make a habit to wear such dresses for the rest of your life. Secondly, an army person wearing a uniform doesn’t mean he/she is too strict in his personal life as well and belongs to a certain tradition or they prefer to have the same suiting at home. It is just a measure for their identification and a rule to follow for them. The selection of outfits is also dependent on weather patterns, area of residence, and special occasions. Nevertheless; we often witness people wearing Eastern clothes once they travel abroad though their original cultural tradition might be totally opposite to it. In a nutshell, since the values of culture and character are derived from numerous factors, clothes might be a factor to some extent. However, these attributes include but are not limited to country of origin, religion, way of upbringing, and schooling. Therefore, just a selection of outfits cannot be taken as granted to create a picture of an individual just based on his or her clothing.