Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other kinds of aid could be provided?

Poverty is a major problem in many developing as well as underdeveloped countries. In order to tackle this issue, nowadays, many developed nations provide financial support to them. However, it is seen that this does not resolve the problem of poor people in those areas. It is often argued whether the developed nations should provide other types of aid rather than monetary help. I agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, monetary help does provide relief to poor countries. But, apart from cash needs, I believe that education too is a growing cause of concern for underprivileged nations. For instance, if teaching aid is provided to the youth of these locations for free, then definitely, it will help them to flourish. Knowledge is the key to success, and once the literacy rate goes up, it will help them to prosper. Moreover, since these places do not have funds, they are unable to invest in science and technology. These areas are booming, and advancement in such fields is the need of the hour to face challenges in the current world. For example, a couple of the United States of America scientists flew down to Africa a few years ago. They shared their knowledge and trained their fellow men for months. This helped them to develop new innovations and pumped their economy to a great extent. Thus, guiding and improving their technology can help them to do better in life. In conclusion, monetary help does give a lot of benefits to poor nations as they can utilise the money in many ways. However, I truly believe that by helping them with education, science, and technology, they will be able to develop and transform themselves into developed nations.