More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, almost every piece of information can be searched online by accessing computers or some electronic devices. Therefore some people argue that physical books don't have to exist. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea. Surfing the internet and reading E- books are undoubtedly popular these days. However, there are some reasons why printed books, magazines, and newspapers cannot be replaced. Firstly, there are still individuals, especially elder people do not prefer reading online, due to the blue light from the screen and too many distracting functions and ads online. For example, research indicates that the majority of people who read online can not efficiently absorb the detail of information as well as those who read physical books. Moreover, most of the book-lover appreciate the tactile feeling of the printed books. The main reason I enjoy reading physical books is that the touch of the paper and every time I flip the pages is truly relaxing and entertaining which I believe the majority of the book-lover would agree with me. Furthermore, if the publications industry no longer exists, it will lead to a large number of people losing their jobs such as bookstore owners, and publishing houses, and even some writers would lose their profit from not selling printed books. In conclusion, it is true that printed books bear the brunt of the dramatic growth of E- books. Nevertheless, the existence of physical books is still necessary.