In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the crime? How can you deal with those causes?

With the increase in the global population, there is a directly proportional growth of atrocities in today's world. There are different types of these happening hate crimes, violence against a specific community, offences against women, murder, robberies etc. There's always a debate on the reasons why the number of offences is going up despite all the security measures being taken. According to research conducted in, 2022 there has been a 120% increase in the rate of felonies in the past decade. I think the driving factors of an illegal act would be either money or hatred. Even though there's been globalisation, the rate of unemployment around the world is 36%. Out of which 18% of them are illiterates. From an article mentioned in the Times last year, there was a robbery that took place in a temple where the robbers have stolen all the jewellery from the shrine. Upon taking them into custody by the officials and interrogating them, the robbers have confessed that due to extreme poverty and lack of employment opportunities the crime was their last resort. I personally interviewed some of the perpetrators of hate crimes related to religion to understand the reason that motivated them to commit such a heinous act. From the data which has been organized the main reason for hate crimes would be a person's belief in their religion and not accepting the ideologies of the other communities. In order to reduce the number of illegal acts, there can be a number of counselling sessions that can be given to the members inside the prison and also to provide employment opportunities. The governments of the respective countries can provide free education until senior high school. Thus, these factors might bring down the numbers all at once but this can definitely be a slow change towards changing the bad into good.