Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, technological advancement is dramatically increase being used to control human activities such as what they doing or saying, while some people lack self-awareness that this innovation is working nowadays. My opinion of this statement will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, technology plays a crucial role in everyone's lifestyle recently, and it is inescapable that cellphone is an essential item for living nowadays. Therefore, the breakthrough technologies that be able to track individual data or listen to personal conversations for their own benefit which is unacceptable for human privacy. For instance, if I lost my Rayban glasses and I said to my partner, the advertisement will reveal through my social media platforms. In this respect, it might contribute to optimistic consequences that I am able to buy a new one easily. However, this advancement in technology is a part of our privacy. Additionally, it is reasonable that tracking customer behaviour could help our lifestyle more conveniently. However, I personally think that this will bring pessimistic outcomes to our society by advertising's manipulation, and people will not be able to feel secure about their personal data. Therefore, the government should consider this business strategy seriously in order to make our human citizens more private and peaceful. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that new technologies impact our society in many ways whether in the positive or negative results. I am of the opinion that people have control by technology devices is unacceptable and the government should cooperate with business companies to find the best way to approach customers.