Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have more become more independent. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, there are two respective views about how people accept their connections with each other. Some people think that they are more dependent because they have smaller families than in the past. However, people think they are more solitary due to advances in technology, they can do everything without others' help. Nowadays, it is common for young parents are work after giving birth. In that case, usually grandparents are taking care of their grandchild, which makes the family more dependent. For example, during the weekdays grandmother takes their grandson to the kindergarten and feeds them afterwards. In the weekend, parents are taking their kids to the amusement park for fun. In this family, a child might think that they are more relying on each other. Therefore, it is easy to think that raising a child within a family strengthens the bond among family members. On the other hand, due to massive advances in technology, every kind of information is accessible to everybody at any time, anywhere. For instance, we can search which movie we will watch by using our smartphones without asking anybody. In addition, through a delivery service we can order pizza from home without visiting a restaurant. This advanced technology and widespread internet make individuals more independent, with no need to ask for help from strangers. To live a life, it is necessary to interact with others both acquaintances and strangers. However, since the internet and smartphones are affecting people's daily lives tremendously, I think people in the recent era are more independent than ever.