Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

The world has experienced a plethora of challenges and had come out of them successfully. However, the biggest threat of 21st-century, humans are encountering is global warming and the various challenge associated with it. Therefore, owing to threats posed by this recent challenge a more diversified, multi-layered, and sustainable approach is the need of the hour to tackle the menace like global warming. Firstly, there is an unending list of attributes that have spoiled the peace of nature and put the globe on the stack of destruction. The glaciers are melting at ever-high rates owing to the increasing global temperature resulting in more floods and droughts. In addition, the scale of destruction caused by such floods and rainfalls has seriously impaired agricultural productivity and shattered the infrastructure. Furthermore, such circumstances have given birth to food insecurity all over the world more notably in the least developed countries. A recent UN report indicated that still, more people join poverty and hunger due to the unavailability of food. However, even after being hit by global warming tremendously still the world can overcome environmental challenges. Therefore, we need to gear up our efforts for the gradual and complete shift from fossil fuel to green and renewable sources of energy. In addition, more and more funds should be allocated to promote recycling, and more efficient means of production to be encouraged. Plantation and other sources of energy like solar, and wind, have to be encouraged. For instance, the billion tree tsunami projects of the KPK government in Pakistan have gained international recognition as a step-in order to counter global warming. In a nutshell, since the issue is large and global, hence required effort from each and every stakeholder. A more workable and diversified systematic approach is therefore acquired to tackle this huge and ever-large threat to the existence of the world.