Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many arguments discuss that the government is wasting its budget on the art sector instead of other necessary fields. Although that could help the political people to keep the culture and tradition in that country, I believe that education and criminal crime will be improved better if the governments focus on these areas. On the one hand, there are some advantages if artists can get support from the government. Many poets and singers use their skills to describe the beauty and features of their country or culture through poems and songs without any financial pressures and it attracts many tourists coming and then increasing tourism development. For example, there are many Vietnamese artists, such as Van Cao and Huy Can, who did a poem to describe the gorgeous of their countryside, and a Vietnamese anthem that every Vietnamese athlete will sing in each international sports competition. It has many benefits for the government and contributes to the high value of the artistic field in each nation, but I disagree with this main point. In another hand, the authority should invest in education and security sectors, which improve the resident's quality of life. If training receives the government's investment, it could help the children to develop their social skills and it also contributes to the economic growth in the later future of the country. A good standard of living requires good security without any criminal crimes in that place; thus, citizens will be satisfied if the crime rates decrease and their life is improved year by year. For instance, Iceland is the safest nation without any criminal crimes there. From that, the resident's life also improved a lot and living without nervous feelings about losing property. I believe that this main point will be more crucial than another one because of its useful benefits to the government. In conclusion, governments would like to spend money on artists instead of other areas to expand their culture and tradition to the international; however, I believe that their countries will be more developed and modern if they invest in teaching and security.