Human life has become much easier compared to that in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is experiencing advancements every other day. It is true that living style now is comparatively easy on a physical level. However, if the psychological aspect is considered, from my perspective it is worse now than in the past. Undoubtedly, materialistical developments played a major role in making human lives effortless and time-saving. Pieces of machinery are developed that are helpful in education, travelling, cooking etc. For instance, women used to spend almost the whole day in the kitchen while cooking using traditional tools but now they have equipment such as a dough kneading machine, chopper, etc. which are proven to be useful and reduced cooking time to a great extent. Secondly, medical facilities have experienced a revolution in a few years. As modern hospitals are built, pharmacies are located in every town to get reachable help as soon as possible. Even scientists are able to find cures for uncurable diseases which was not possible in the years back. Nonetheless, evolution in technology has consequences that are affecting people mentally. The stress level is relatively more now. There are some skills that will always be required; for example, communication skills, learning a language etc. and technology is helpful for everyone which instilled competition and tension among individuals. Moreover, mental sickness is more common now. The role of social media was supposed to connect people, but being busy on the phone has made people socially isolated which is a concerning issue. To conclude, I believe lifestyle is getting better because of technology but the rapid decline has been seen in good mental health conditions.