The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in the society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyle. Should arts be included in the school curriculum?

The significance of arts such as painting, music as well as acting can not be overemphasized in society today. I believe arts are still essential in our contemporary world as it helps us communicate ideas and is also useful as a form of therapy. Besides, creative activities should be added to the school curriculum as it will foster learning in students. The essay will discourse more on this with relevant examples and a logical conclusion will be drawn. To start with, arts is the expression of ideas and emotions through physical mediums which include. dance, sculpture together with writing. In the past, artworks have always been useful in some way as people can draw, sing and the like but not in a much more comfortable way. Compared to this modernized world where everything has advanced, each of our daily activities now encompasses crafts. Creative activities enable us to express ourselves as people can always engage in theatre, singing, and drawing among others, as a medium and by doing these, we are showing our emotions. Also, it can serve the purpose of treatment in relieving stress or pain in people. To illustrate, music is used in psychiatry to treat patients with depression. Furthermore, visual arts should be integrated into the school syllabus because of its benefits as it enhances the learning skills of youngsters by making them able to retain the knowledge that is being instilled into them. The use of songs or rhymes to teach a particularly difficult subject or definition will be easily understood by students. Moreover, including a short play in making them understand particular parts of notes or theory remain will fresh in their memory and at the same time enable them to quickly assimilate. For instance, the use of music to teach us the whole of the "first 20 elements" while we were still in secondary school helped us to understand it and list it out easily even to this moment. To conclude, I believe arts are still crucial in our world today because it helps us express our ideas and is also used in the treatment of some conditions and in this vein, creative activities should be incorporated into the curriculum of schools.