In some schools, teacher teach a foreign language to student of primary language to student of the introductory cl ass. What are the advantages and disadvantages associated with this phenomenon? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, international communication is very easy and widespread unlike it was in the past when it happened once in a blue moon. Foreign languages are taught in many schools nowadays and even in introductory classes. Students learn a lot of new skills and become familiar with other countries thus becoming more tolerant. However, the phenomenon is thought to be a double-edged sword. This essay aims to analyse the issue by discussing opposite opinions. To begin with, learning another speech may help you train your memory. This skill may be very helpful in secondary school and university later. Furthermore, it is always better to read literature in the original words. If you know a foreign speaking style, you are given access to a variety of written sources. For example, learning English helped me to learn math. If I can't find an article on a certain topic in my mother tongue, I always try to switch it. Additionally, I learn Shakespeare's sonnets in their's original language and it makes the process absolutely astonishing. On the other hand, learning new skills requires time and sometimes money. Every single human on Earth is given only 1440 minutes a day and therefore, if you want to learn smth new, you have to give up doing certain things. As well as being time-consuming, learning a foreign language is often very expensive and consequently not everyone can afford it. For example, learning English with a private teacher in Ukraine may cost you your full salary. In conclusion, discovering another language broadens the mind but at the same time, it makes you prioritize one thing and give up another. Additionally, it may also be very expensive and hence unaffordable.