Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respong to this problem?

Accessing sufficient drinkable water has always been a problem in some territories, although, due to the significant growth in demand, it is considered a worldwide issue now. To my mind, the wrong pattern of the daily usage of water plays the most important role. Fortunately, governments can take it under control by applying fines and rewards along with the communities avoiding unnecessary consumption. To begin with, we should have a look at all the machines that we use incorrectly on a daily basis at home such as washing machines, dishwashers and.... Hundreds of tons of water are being wasted while turning the washing machine on for a small load of laundry. Also, large-sized dishwashers are being utilized for a family of two which leads to an enormous waste of water. Moreover, leaving the water running while washing the dishes, filling the bathtub instead of taking a shower, and watering the plants in the middle of the day are only a few reasons that we are short on this valuable liquid now. I opine that governments will be capable of preventing a disaster by considering fines and rewards for the consumers. For instance, the officials can provide a limit and bring up a discount applied on the bills of families who are cooperative and correcting their behaviour while the violators will have to be paying tickets for overusing. Last but not least, people are better take the warnings seriously and begin to reconsider their consumption patterns, otherwise they have to encounter the consequences. To conclude, however, this is a critical issue, we are able to overcome it if we take action now by making the right decisions and planning from the officials besides obeying and cooperating with individuals