When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that it is more crucial to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres. I strongly agree with the statement and the reasons will be explained in the essay. To begin with, it might be sensible for some to believe that the shopping zone is significant. This is possibly because it is the place that sells several things. For example,food, citizens visit this place to buy their meals. Moreover, this creates income for inhabitants because they can work as a seller. Due to this, the amount of money in the town is increased. In my perspective, those places should be focusing later, sports facilities and parks are the things that we should attend to when we plan to build a new town, seeing that this has various benefits. Firstly, this encourages citizens of every age to exercise as there are many activities for them to do, for instance, teenagers playing football with their friends, and adults running or jogging. Moreover, this place can enhance relationships in the family. To illustrate, kids have a picnic with their parents on the weekend. Accordingly, these can help those people to release stress and to become stronger, therefore, these are reasons why these places are crucial for people in the community. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that shopping centres are important since it is can create jobs for individuals, I am of the opinion that parks are also essential as the reason that people can do various activities in this area and that helps them have good physical and mental health.